Office for Women and Violence Prevention calendar Let's Talk About Money


Let's Talk About Money

Tuesday 17 May 2022 11.00 am

Thriving Multicultural Communities

Let's Talk About Money is a community conversation for women who are new to Australia and/or starting their first job and want to find out more about: * Understanding employment contracts * Superannuation * Easy budgeting and how to save for a rainy day * Career advise and further training.

Start
Tuesday 17 May 2022 11.00am
End
Tuesday 17 May 2022 13.00pm
Cost
Free
Location
Southport Community Centre, 6 Lawson Street, Southport
Southport electorate
Access
Wheelchair access without assistance
Bookings
Required

Further information

Organiser
Thriving Multicultural Communities
Email
tmc@migrantcentre.org
Phone
0755917261

Return to calendar

List of events

Sunday 01 May 2022
Until Thursday 30 June 2022 Be There - Bystander App information sessions.
MATE Bystander Team
Domestic and Family Violence Prevention Month
Monday 20 June 2022
9.30am–12.30pm Men’s Wellbeing Group Co-Design Workshop
Relationship Australia Queensland
Other
Friday 15 July 2022
Until Saturday 16 July 2022 WOW Logan
WOW Australia
Other
Saturday 01 October 2022
Until Monday 31 October 2022 Sexual Violence Awareness Month
Queensland Government
Sexual Violence Awareness Month
Tuesday 04 October 2022
Until Saturday 22 October 2022 The Boys by Gordan Graham
PIP Theatre
Sexual Violence Awareness Month
Wednesday 08 March 2023
All day International Women's Day
Various organisations
Queensland Women's Week
Monday 01 May 2023
Until Wednesday 31 May 2023 Domestic and Family Violence Prevention Month
Queensland Government
Domestic and Family Violence Prevention Month