Office for Women and Violence Prevention calendar 2022 Peaceful Walk and Candle Lighting Ceremony


2022 Peaceful Walk and Candle Lighting Ceremony

Wednesday 25 May 2022 16.30 pm

SANDBAG

The Peaceful Walk and Candle Lighting Ceremony are held to raise awareness about domestic and family violence and in remembrance of those whose lives are impacted and lost.

Start
Wednesday 25 May 2022 16.30pm
End
Wednesday 25 May 2022 18.00pm
Cost
Free
Location
70 Brighton Rd, Sandgate QLD 4017
Sandgate electorate
Access
Wheelchair access with carer
Bookings
Not required

Further information

Organiser
SANDBAG
Email
kym@sandbag.org.au
Phone
32690277

Return to calendar

List of events

Sunday 01 May 2022
Until Thursday 30 June 2022 Be There - Bystander App information sessions.
MATE Bystander Team
Domestic and Family Violence Prevention Month
Monday 20 June 2022
9.30am–12.30pm Men’s Wellbeing Group Co-Design Workshop
Relationship Australia Queensland
Other
Friday 15 July 2022
Until Saturday 16 July 2022 WOW Logan
WOW Australia
Other
Saturday 01 October 2022
Until Monday 31 October 2022 Sexual Violence Awareness Month
Queensland Government
Sexual Violence Awareness Month
Tuesday 04 October 2022
Until Saturday 22 October 2022 The Boys by Gordan Graham
PIP Theatre
Sexual Violence Awareness Month
Wednesday 08 March 2023
All day International Women's Day
Various organisations
Queensland Women's Week
Monday 01 May 2023
Until Wednesday 31 May 2023 Domestic and Family Violence Prevention Month
Queensland Government
Domestic and Family Violence Prevention Month