Office for Women and Violence Prevention calendar Lighting of the Fig Tree


Lighting of the Fig Tree

Monday 02 May 2022 7.00 am

EDON Place

Domestic and Family Violence Prevention Month is an annual event held each May to raise community awareness of the social and personal impacts of Domestic and Family Violence and the support available to those affected. Bundaberg will be lighting up the Fig trees, purple to honor those who have been impacted by Domestic and Family Violence. When: 2nd to the 9th of May 2022 Where: Walker st in the Multiplex complex, Together we can help create awareness and stop the violence

Start
Monday 02 May 2022 7.00am
End
Monday 09 May 2022 22.00pm
Cost
Free
Location
The Fig trees are located at Walker St in the Multiplex complex, Bundaberg
Access
Not applicable
Bookings
Not required

Further information

Organiser
EDON Place
Email
childsupport@edonplace.org.au
Phone
41536820
Website
https://www.edonplace.org.au/

Return to calendar

List of events

Sunday 01 May 2022
Until Thursday 30 June 2022 Be There - Bystander App information sessions.
MATE Bystander Team
Domestic and Family Violence Prevention Month
Monday 20 June 2022
9.30am–12.30pm Men’s Wellbeing Group Co-Design Workshop
Relationship Australia Queensland
Other
Friday 15 July 2022
Until Saturday 16 July 2022 WOW Logan
WOW Australia
Other
Saturday 01 October 2022
Until Monday 31 October 2022 Sexual Violence Awareness Month
Queensland Government
Sexual Violence Awareness Month
Tuesday 04 October 2022
Until Saturday 22 October 2022 The Boys by Gordan Graham
PIP Theatre
Sexual Violence Awareness Month
Wednesday 08 March 2023
All day International Women's Day
Various organisations
Queensland Women's Week
Monday 01 May 2023
Until Wednesday 31 May 2023 Domestic and Family Violence Prevention Month
Queensland Government
Domestic and Family Violence Prevention Month