Office for Women and Violence Prevention calendar Walk Against Domestic Violence


Walk Against Domestic Violence

Sunday 29 May 2022 8.00 am

Councillor Kara Cook

Join Councillor Kara Cook and the Morningside Ward community to say no to domestic and family violence in our local area. There will be a short walk, domestic and family violence support organisations in attendance and guest speakers. Families and pets welcome to attend.

Start
Sunday 29 May 2022 8.00am
End
Sunday 29 May 2022 9.00am
Cost
Free
Location
Bulimba Riverside Park, Bulimba
Bulimba electorate
Access
Wheelchair access with carer
Bookings
Not required

Further information

Organiser
Councillor Kara Cook
Email
Morningside.ward@bcc.Qld.gov.au
Phone
34078200

Return to calendar

List of events

Sunday 01 May 2022
Until Thursday 30 June 2022 Be There - Bystander App information sessions.
MATE Bystander Team
Domestic and Family Violence Prevention Month
Monday 20 June 2022
9.30am–12.30pm Men’s Wellbeing Group Co-Design Workshop
Relationship Australia Queensland
Other
Friday 15 July 2022
Until Saturday 16 July 2022 WOW Logan
WOW Australia
Other
Saturday 01 October 2022
Until Monday 31 October 2022 Sexual Violence Awareness Month
Queensland Government
Sexual Violence Awareness Month
Tuesday 04 October 2022
Until Saturday 22 October 2022 The Boys by Gordan Graham
PIP Theatre
Sexual Violence Awareness Month
Wednesday 08 March 2023
All day International Women's Day
Various organisations
Queensland Women's Week
Monday 01 May 2023
Until Wednesday 31 May 2023 Domestic and Family Violence Prevention Month
Queensland Government
Domestic and Family Violence Prevention Month