Office for Women and Violence Prevention calendar Breaking the Silence through Connection and Collaboration


Breaking the Silence through Connection and Collaboration

Wednesday 18 May 2022 17.30 pm

Multicultural Association Caboolture and Surrounds

Our event “Breaking the Silence through Connection and Collaboration” is focused on connecting domestic and family violence (DFV) service providers with leaders of the multicultural community. We wanted to have a platform where accurate information and education about DFV is provided to community leaders and elders in a networking forum.

Start
Wednesday 18 May 2022 17.30pm
End
Wednesday 18 May 2022 20.30pm
Cost
Free
Location
Level 22, MinterEllison, Waterfront Place, 1 Eagle Street, Brisbane CBD 4000
Access
Wheelchair access without assistance
Bookings
Required

Further information

Organiser
Multicultural Association Caboolture and Surrounds
Email
macsmanagecommittee@gmail.com
Phone
408872055
Website
http://macscaboolture.com.au

Return to calendar

List of events

Sunday 01 May 2022
Until Thursday 30 June 2022 Be There - Bystander App information sessions.
MATE Bystander Team
Domestic and Family Violence Prevention Month
Monday 20 June 2022
9.30am–12.30pm Men’s Wellbeing Group Co-Design Workshop
Relationship Australia Queensland
Other
Friday 15 July 2022
Until Saturday 16 July 2022 WOW Logan
WOW Australia
Other
Saturday 01 October 2022
Until Monday 31 October 2022 Sexual Violence Awareness Month
Queensland Government
Sexual Violence Awareness Month
Tuesday 04 October 2022
Until Saturday 22 October 2022 The Boys by Gordan Graham
PIP Theatre
Sexual Violence Awareness Month
Wednesday 08 March 2023
All day International Women's Day
Various organisations
Queensland Women's Week
Monday 01 May 2023
Until Wednesday 31 May 2023 Domestic and Family Violence Prevention Month
Queensland Government
Domestic and Family Violence Prevention Month