Office for Women and Violence Prevention calendar Cairns Chinese Community Domestic Violence Prevention Information Session


Cairns Chinese Community Domestic Violence Prevention Information Session

Saturday 28 May 2022 10.00 am

Queensland Police Service Far Northern Region Prevention Together Unit Cross Cultural Liaison Unit

To deliver the message of strategies on how Queensland Police Service responds to domestic and family (DFV) violence within the local Chinese community. It also better protects vulnerable people and potential DFV victims by encouraging them to speak out and seek help.

Start
Saturday 28 May 2022 10.00am
End
Saturday 28 May 2022 12.00pm
Cost
Free
Location
138-142 Lake Street, Cairns City, QLD, 4870
Cairns electorate
Access
Wheelchair access without assistance
Bookings
Required

Further information

Organiser
Queensland Police Service Far Northern Region Prevention Together Unit Cross Cultural Liaison Unit
Email
ma.hong@police.qld.gov.au
Website
https://www.eventbrite.com.au/e/339612569337

Return to calendar

List of events

Sunday 01 May 2022
Until Thursday 30 June 2022 Be There - Bystander App information sessions.
MATE Bystander Team
Domestic and Family Violence Prevention Month
Monday 20 June 2022
9.30am–12.30pm Men’s Wellbeing Group Co-Design Workshop
Relationship Australia Queensland
Other
Friday 15 July 2022
Until Saturday 16 July 2022 WOW Logan
WOW Australia
Other
Saturday 01 October 2022
Until Monday 31 October 2022 Sexual Violence Awareness Month
Queensland Government
Sexual Violence Awareness Month
Tuesday 04 October 2022
Until Saturday 22 October 2022 The Boys by Gordan Graham
PIP Theatre
Sexual Violence Awareness Month
Wednesday 08 March 2023
All day International Women's Day
Various organisations
Queensland Women's Week
Monday 01 May 2023
Until Wednesday 31 May 2023 Domestic and Family Violence Prevention Month
Queensland Government
Domestic and Family Violence Prevention Month