Office for Women and Violence Prevention calendar Domestic and Family Violence conversations Chermside Shopping Centre


Domestic and Family Violence conversations Chermside Shopping Centre

Thursday 26 May 2022 9.00 am

Kerry McKAY - QPS

Annual Queensland Police Service (QPS), government and non-government agencies working in partnership - promoting domestic and family violence prevention conversations at Chermside Shopping Centre. Excellent location where members of the public can approach QPS and other agencies about issues they are facing/ needing advice on. Pro active event.

Start
Thursday 26 May 2022 9.00am
End
Thursday 26 May 2022 20.00pm
Cost
nil - free event
Location
Chermside Shopping Centre - outside K-mart entrance
Access
Wheelchair access without assistance
Bookings
Not required

Further information

Organiser
Kerry McKAY - QPS
Phone
36132206

Return to calendar

List of events

Sunday 01 May 2022
Until Thursday 30 June 2022 Be There - Bystander App information sessions.
MATE Bystander Team
Domestic and Family Violence Prevention Month
Monday 20 June 2022
9.30am–12.30pm Men’s Wellbeing Group Co-Design Workshop
Relationship Australia Queensland
Other
Friday 15 July 2022
Until Saturday 16 July 2022 WOW Logan
WOW Australia
Other
Saturday 01 October 2022
Until Monday 31 October 2022 Sexual Violence Awareness Month
Queensland Government
Sexual Violence Awareness Month
Tuesday 04 October 2022
Until Saturday 22 October 2022 The Boys by Gordan Graham
PIP Theatre
Sexual Violence Awareness Month
Wednesday 08 March 2023
All day International Women's Day
Various organisations
Queensland Women's Week
Monday 01 May 2023
Until Wednesday 31 May 2023 Domestic and Family Violence Prevention Month
Queensland Government
Domestic and Family Violence Prevention Month