Skip links and keyboard navigation

Events calendar

Get involved in local events during Domestic and Family Violence Prevention Month in May. Our events calendar lists community events and activities across the state.

If you are holding an event during the month, please submit your event details.


Saturday 01 May 2021
- 31 for 31
06:00 am - 08:00 pm Darkness to Daylight Run
02:00 pm - 04:00 pm Opening Strangulation Trauma Centre
Wednesday 05 May 2021
12:05 pm - 12:06 pm Domestic Family and Prevention Month Candle light Vigil
04:30 pm - 06:00 pm Peaceful Walk & Candle Lighting Ceremony
05:00 pm - 07:00 pm Domestic Violence Action Centre Toowoomba & Ipswich local marches and candle lighting ceremonies
05:15 pm - 06:30 pm Candlelight Ceremony
05:30 pm - 07:30 pm Brisbane City Candle Lighting Vigil 2021- Kangaroo Point
05:30 pm - 06:30 pm Redland Coast Candle Light Vigil
05:30 pm - 06:30 pm Candlelight Remembrance Ceremony
05:30 pm - 07:00 pm Ipswich Domestic Violence Action Centre local march and Candelighting ceremony
06:00 pm - 08:00 pm Domestic Violence Vigil
06:00 pm - 07:00 pm Candle Lighting Vigil
Thursday 06 May 2021
03:00 pm - 04:00 pm Red Bench Launch
Friday 07 May 2021
09:00 am - 02:30 pm Understanding Pathways to Safety: Brisbane DFV Forum 2021
Tuesday 11 May 2021
02:30 pm - 04:00 pm Townsville Domestic and Family Violence Specialist Court Open Day
Thursday 13 May 2021
02:10 am - 02:04 pm Primary Prevention of Violence Against Women in Queensland Conference
10:00 am - 04:00 pm Primary Prevention of Violence Against Women in Queensland Conference
Friday 14 May 2021
10:00 am - 02:00 pm Staying Safe During Domestic and Family Violence Prevention Month
Tuesday 18 May 2021
06:30 am - 09:00 am Breakfast and Books
Wednesday 19 May 2021
05:30 pm - 06:30 pm Logan City Candle Light Vigil
Thursday 20 May 2021
10:00 am - 02:00 pm Staying Safe During Domestic and Family Violence Prevention Month
04:30 pm - 05:30 pm Side by Side: Lantern Walk at Dusk
Saturday 22 May 2021
02:00 pm - 06:00 pm Helensvale Rugby Union Club Ladies Day
Sunday 23 May 2021
07:00 am - 10:00 am Lifecycle Cycling Club Criterium Races
Thursday 27 May 2021
09:00 am - 04:00 pm Love Bites Respectful Relationships Education Facilitator Training
10:00 am - 02:00 pm Staying Safe During Domestic and Family Violence Prevention Month
06:30 pm - 07:30 pm Navigating Domestic Violence Law in Queensland
Friday 28 May 2021
06:00 am - 11:00 pm LGBTQ Domestic Violence Awareness Day
10:30 am - 11:30 am WEBINAR: Respectful relationship education: It's not just up to schools
03:00 pm - 05:00 pm Street March & BBQ Longreach
Saturday 29 May 2021
08:00 am - 12:00 pm Roma Police - DV Awareness Day
02:00 pm - 05:00 pm High Tea with Friends - GOLD COAST
Monday 31 May 2021
12:00 pm - 02:00 pm Domestic and Family Violence Awareness Day (Wuchopperen - Cairns)
Last updated
21 April 2021