Our service areas

The Department of Justice and Attorney-General (DJAG) is a cohesive department whose teams work closely together to enable us to share our experiences and insights as we deliver a fair, just and inclusive Queensland.

The following divisions within DJAG support both our frontline services and delivery of government priorities:

  • Corporate Services
  • Courts and Tribunals
  • Crown Law
  • Harm Prevention and Regulation
  • Justice Policy and Reform
  • Portfolio Governance and Executive Services
  • Women’s Safety, and Victims and Community Support.

Read our Organisational structure for more details and see below for more information about the branches that sit within each division, as well as the independent justice bodies we support.

Our department is also committed to acting in accordance with the Human Rights Act 2019, including acting in a way compatible with human rights and giving proper consideration to human rights in making decisions. Find out more about our commitment to human rights and the Queensland Government’s commitment.