Office for Women and Violence Prevention calendar The May Event


The May Event

Friday 20 May 2022 18.00 pm

BPW North Lakes

The May Event, our second dinner event of the year, where we will hear from guest speaker Romecca Sawers, local advocate, author and founder of charity Meant To Rise. Always speaking, writing and working from the heart, Romecca often leaves her audience feeling positive and for some, a starting point to taking empowering action in their own lives. Three points you will take away from Romecca's presentation: • The long term effects of unhealed trauma • The purpose and overall mission of supporting survivors • Why justice is in the healing and what is the first step to take

Start
Friday 20 May 2022 18.00pm
End
Friday 20 May 2022 21.00pm
Cost
$25
Location
Murrumba Downs Tavern, corner of Dohles Rocks Road and Ogg Road, Murrumba Downs
Murrumba electorate
Access
Wheelchair access with carer
Bookings
Required

Further information

Organiser
BPW North Lakes
Email
media@bpwnorthlakes.com.au
Phone
0414524787
Website
https://the-may-event_2022.eventbrite.com.au

Return to calendar

List of events

Sunday 01 May 2022
Until Thursday 30 June 2022 Be There - Bystander App information sessions.
MATE Bystander Team
Domestic and Family Violence Prevention Month
Monday 20 June 2022
9.30am–12.30pm Men’s Wellbeing Group Co-Design Workshop
Relationship Australia Queensland
Other
Friday 15 July 2022
Until Saturday 16 July 2022 WOW Logan
WOW Australia
Other
Saturday 01 October 2022
Until Monday 31 October 2022 Sexual Violence Awareness Month
Queensland Government
Sexual Violence Awareness Month
Tuesday 04 October 2022
Until Saturday 22 October 2022 The Boys by Gordan Graham
PIP Theatre
Sexual Violence Awareness Month
Wednesday 08 March 2023
All day International Women's Day
Various organisations
Queensland Women's Week
Monday 01 May 2023
Until Wednesday 31 May 2023 Domestic and Family Violence Prevention Month
Queensland Government
Domestic and Family Violence Prevention Month