Office for Women and Violence Prevention calendar Sexual Violence & Consent Workshop


Sexual Violence & Consent Workshop

Thursday 19 May 2022 18.00 pm

Carolyn Robinson

Sexual Violence often goes hand-in-hand with domestic abuse. Beyond DV is hosting this informative event for women young and old at the HOPE Hub, Westfield Carindale Hear informative presentations from Detective Shannon (Qld Police, Vulnerable Person's Unit) and Jane from Zig Zag Young Women's Resource Centre. *What is sexual violence? *Consent- know your rights *Accessing support after sexual violence *Police response to sexual violence

Start
Thursday 19 May 2022 18.00pm
End
Thursday 19 May 2022 19.30pm
Cost
Free
Location
HOPE Hub, Westfield Carindale, Level 1 amenities corridor next to Rockwear
Access
Wheelchair access without assistance
Bookings
Required

Further information

Organiser
Carolyn Robinson
Email
Info@beyonddv.org.au
Phone
0412321236
Website
https://www.trybooking.com/BZHBK

Return to calendar

List of events

Sunday 01 May 2022
Until Thursday 30 June 2022 Be There - Bystander App information sessions.
MATE Bystander Team
Domestic and Family Violence Prevention Month
Monday 20 June 2022
9.30am–12.30pm Men’s Wellbeing Group Co-Design Workshop
Relationship Australia Queensland
Other
Friday 15 July 2022
Until Saturday 16 July 2022 WOW Logan
WOW Australia
Other
Saturday 01 October 2022
Until Monday 31 October 2022 Sexual Violence Awareness Month
Queensland Government
Sexual Violence Awareness Month
Tuesday 04 October 2022
Until Saturday 22 October 2022 The Boys by Gordan Graham
PIP Theatre
Sexual Violence Awareness Month
Wednesday 08 March 2023
All day International Women's Day
Various organisations
Queensland Women's Week
Monday 01 May 2023
Until Wednesday 31 May 2023 Domestic and Family Violence Prevention Month
Queensland Government
Domestic and Family Violence Prevention Month