Office for Women and Violence Prevention calendar Love Bites Community of Practice Webinar


Love Bites Community of Practice Webinar

Monday 30 May 2022 10.30 am

NAPCAN

The Love Bites Respectful Relationships Education program plays an important role in the primary prevention of domestic and family violence in Queensland.  This Domestic and Family Violence Prevention Month, we would like to take the opportunity to bring our Love Bites community together in an online community of practice. The event will have an informal format with a focus on sharing information. This will include:  - an update from NAPCAN about Love Bites (including the new manual and online platforms)  - short updates from some of our Love Bites facilitators in Queensland - time for questions.   We welcome Love Bites facilitators and others who are involved with the delivery of the program (e.g. schools), as well as those who simply want to know more about Love Bites. 

Start
Monday 30 May 2022 10.30am
End
Monday 30 May 2022 12.00pm
Cost
Free
Location
https://napcan-org-au.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_16LifADxToK_KwsP_ML7vw
Bookings
Required

Further information

Organiser
NAPCAN
Email
pypqld@napcan.org.au
Website
www.napcan.org.au

Return to calendar

List of events

Sunday 01 May 2022
Until Thursday 30 June 2022 Be There - Bystander App information sessions.
MATE Bystander Team
Domestic and Family Violence Prevention Month
Monday 20 June 2022
9.30am–12.30pm Men’s Wellbeing Group Co-Design Workshop
Relationship Australia Queensland
Other
Friday 15 July 2022
Until Saturday 16 July 2022 WOW Logan
WOW Australia
Other
Saturday 01 October 2022
Until Monday 31 October 2022 Sexual Violence Awareness Month
Queensland Government
Sexual Violence Awareness Month
Tuesday 04 October 2022
Until Saturday 22 October 2022 The Boys by Gordan Graham
PIP Theatre
Sexual Violence Awareness Month
Wednesday 08 March 2023
All day International Women's Day
Various organisations
Queensland Women's Week
Monday 01 May 2023
Until Wednesday 31 May 2023 Domestic and Family Violence Prevention Month
Queensland Government
Domestic and Family Violence Prevention Month